CTDLC Header   Connecticut Distance Learning Consortium
  Home     Sitemap     Contact Us 
 CTDLC's Exemplar Course Awards
CTDLC Exemplar Awards Badge

CTDLC’s Exemplar Course Awards

CTDLC and its members have worked collaboratively since 1998 to foster excellence in the use of educational technology to enhance and support student learning. To further this mission, we have created the Exemplar Course Awards (ECA), developed collaboratively by our membership to recognize and share the exceptional work of the eLearning professional community in advancing best practices and creativity in course design and delivery. The ECA’s also serve to share awardees’ courses across the eLearning community via brief video presentations that reside here on the CTDLC website.

Recipients of the Exemplary Course Award will:
  • Be recognized at CTDLC’s annual conference.;
  • Be allowed to display the CTDLC Exemplar Course Award logo on websites and in printed materials indicating that they have been awarded the 2016 Exemplar Course Award.;
  • Be showcased via a video representation of the course, a key element in the application and selection process, on CTDLC’s Exemplar Course showcase webpage.
  • Courses must be from colleges and universities that are members of the CT Distance Learning Consortium
  • Courses must be taught fully online
  • Courses can be at the graduate or undergraduate level
Award Submission Process:

The Exemplar Course Award Committee has worked together to design the criteria and the process for reviewing, selecting and showcasing the ECA recipients’ courses. Faculty and staff submitting their courses for consideration will provide a written narrative and a brief video representation of a course’s exemplary features and effectiveness. The committee will review all submissions utilizing a rubric created for this purpose.

Call for Submissions is now Closed

If you have any questions, please contact Carolyn Rogers, CTDLC, Director of Academic Services, crogers@ctdlc.org.

Exemplar Course Award Committee
Kris Bickell, University of Bridgeport
Yi Guan-Raczkowski, Middlesex Community College
Carolyn Rogers, CTDLC
Peter Testori, Bay Path University
Kaitlin Walsh, American International College

CTDLC.org Home