CTDLC Header   Connecticut Distance Learning Consortium
  Home     Sitemap     Contact Us 

eTutoring 2014 Diane J. Goldsmith Excellence in eTutoring Winners Announced

The CTDLC is pleased to announce the 2014 Diane J. Goldsmith Excellence in eTutoring Award winners.

The Diane J. Goldsmith awards provide the eTutoring community with an opportunity to recognize outstanding Tutors, Administrators and Professionals who have had a significant impact on the development and/or the delivery of online tutoring services across the entire eTutoring community.

2014 Outstanding Administrator goes to Karen Boyd the Director of the Ohio eTutoring Consortium run by the Ohio Board of Regents. Ohio's Press Release.

Here is an excerpt from Karen's nomination:

Under Karen's leadership, the number of participating schools more than doubled. When the administration changed in Columbus in 2011, Karen was able to demonstrate to the incoming Chancellor of Education how very valuable eTutoring was for Ohio's students, and now he is an enthusiastic supporter. In fact, the state is now subsidizing the cost of the platform for participating schools, which has made it easier for smaller schools with limited budgets to participate. While encouraging this large-scale expansion of eTutoring in Ohio, Karen also supports individual schools in their efforts to expand eTutoring use on campus.

2014 Outstanding Tutor Award goes to Yvonne Lee from Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences in Canton, Ohio.

Here is an excerpt from Yvonne's nomination:

Yvonne is a very conscientious and caring tutor. She goes the extra mile with students to make sure they find the resources they need. Yvonne is a great team player and always willing to help students and co-workers. Yvonne is highly revered by students and faculty as a reliable, trustworthy resource to aid in writing across the curriculum. Yvonne is always eager to assist with any task in the LRC and is always ready for a challenge.

The CTDLC and eTutoring would like to recognize and thank this year's Nominating Committee for their time and dedication: Bruce Epps, Capital University; Carey Larson, Portland Community College; Korey Marquez, Clark College; Michelle Speedy, Aultman College; Rachael Bancroft, Cape Cod Community College and Elizabeth Spear, Central Connecticut State University.

Past Award Winners: 2013 Outstanding Administrator Award, David I. Williams of Central Ohio Technical College, Ohio 2013 Outstanding Tutor Award, Beka Lindeman of Edison Community College, Ohio 2012 Outstanding Administrator Award, Dr. James Gentile of Manchester Community College, Connecticut 2012 Outstanding Tutor Award, Phillip DeCharles of Mount Wachusett Community College, Massachusetts

Comments (Comment Moderation is enabled. Your comment will not appear until approved.)

Connecticut Online Courses and Degree Programs
CTDLC Exemplar Course Awards
Learn to teach online Click here for iTeach Essentials Course Connecticut State Colleges and Universities
Members »
 News and Events
 Follow Us
CTDLC.org Home